Search For:

Share This

‘Best in Kentucky’ awards announced

Kentucky Living announces 2019 winners at Kentucky State Fair

Jay Hall, acting Commissioner with Kentucky Dept. of Tourism, presents an award.
Heather French Henry poses with a 'Best in Kentucky' winner.
Kentucky Living's, Joe Arnold with 'Best In Kentucky' winners, The Sweet Shoppe.

The votes are in, the people have spoken, and the Commonwealth has declared their Kentucky favorites. At its awards show on Thursday at the Kentucky State Fair, Kentucky Living magazine announced the 2019 “Best in Kentucky” winners.

Hosted by veterans advocate and Miss America 2000, Heather French Henry, the awards show featured presenters including Kentucky Agriculture Commissioner Ryan Quarles, Kentucky Department of Tourism Acting Commissioner Jay Hall, Kentucky Livingcolumnists Byron Crawford and Dave Shuffett, LEX 18 Chief Meteorologist Bill Meck, WAVE 3 anchor Dawne Gee and CNN contributor Scott Jennings.

“The Best in Kentucky Awards are a celebration of our hometowns and the people and places that make Kentucky a great place to live and visit,” said Anita Travis Richter, Kentucky Livingeditor. “Every month in the pages of Kentucky Livingand every day on, we truly celebrate the energy of Kentucky.”

Appearing to the awards show audience via video, Governor Matt Bevin announced the 2019 winners of Beautify the Bluegrass, a partnership between his office and Kentucky Electric Cooperatives, the publisher of Kentucky Living.

This is the tenth year Kentucky Living readers have voted to choose the award winners, which in 2019 includes first, second and third place winners in 25 categories, ranging from destinations and food to outdoor activities and beverages. Sponsored by the Cadiz-Trigg County Tourism Commission, “Best in Kentucky” appears in the September issue of Kentucky Living, the most widely circulated print publication in Kentucky.

You can watch the entire presentation here:

Don't Leave! Sign up for Kentucky Living updates ...

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.